Every rose has its thorns

IMG_0940

This post is dedicated to my special sister as her birthday is coming soon. Growing up as children together was filled with fun, laughs, adventures and happiness.

IMG_2271

My sister is about to turn 22 years old. Ever since I was born I was following in her footsteps and she was my inspiration to compete with her in academics, sports and competitions. Even though as a kid I hated being always compared with my sister, I believe it was good for me to have a sister like her that would constantly raise the bar higher. She taught me how to jump higher  than I believed I could.

My sister is daddy’s favourite…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and mummy’s princess.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes she’s grumpy.

IMG_1166

But sometimes she shines

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She thinks a lot

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And she loves exploring the world.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She also loves me

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And I love her too …

IMG_0967

..like a rose.

P1280998

“But he who dares not grasp the thorn
Should never crave the rose.”
― Anne Brontë

2 Replies to “Every rose has its thorns”

Leave a Reply

