First days in Tokyo

After an 18 hours flight I have finally landed in Tokyo. I will be spending a few weeks in Japan before my 2nd year of Nursing begins.

WP_20150731_031WP_20150731_017

One of the things I really want to achieve is learn basic/intermediate Japanese. Even though I had studied English for 10 years back home, it wasn’t until I moved to England when I started learning English much more in just a few weeks. I hope I learn Japanese too in a similar way. I will be studying mostly on my own with study books and some apps.Wish me luck!

WP_20150804_011

My first impression is that Tokyo is way too hot with daily temperatures of up to 35 C. My skin skin feels clammy throughout the day and the night.

On the positive side, the food here is fresh and tasty with a variety of cuisines. I was curious about Korean food so I had the chance to try it out and it was really nice.

WP_20150801_012

Trying yakiniku (grilled meat) was such a pleasure! You cook the meat for only 3 seconds in total! That was so surprising at first, but it actually tastes really good. Would definitely recommend it.

WP_20150802_016I spent my 20th birthday travelling here and there and finishing with a nice dinner in a great company. Now I am officially an adult in Japan and no longer a teenager.WP_20150803_017 (2)

WP_20150803_026 (2)

How are you spending your holidays? Follow for updates!

4 Replies to “First days in Tokyo”

Leave a Reply

