Thorpe Park, LONDON

A while ago, I visited Thorpe Park in London with my husband to celebrate our 5 year anniversary since the day we met. I bought the tickets in secret (around £30 per person) and planned the whole journey myself without telling my husband where we were going. He was so surprised and happy when we got there.

tickets_01

We arrived around 10:00 when the park opened. The queues became longer and longer between 12:00 and 15:30, hence I recommend going to the park as soon as it opens so you can get onto your favourite rides before a rush of people surges in.

1493703433002[1]

There’s plenty of rides suitable for all ages, however be mindful that you need to be of a certain height in order to get onto most rides. The park was clean and there were plenty of food stalls and a couple of restaurants where you can stop for a lunch break. Prices were decent and the food was nice. My husband and I went for a buffet of unlimited salad, pizza and pasta, along with free drinks that were on offer. It costed us £12 each.

1493703417277[1]

My husband was pleased by the end of the day as we managed to get on over 10 rides, which was a great success. We both LOVED IT! I recommend it to anyone looking for a fun day away from Norwich. (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)

1493703393252[1]

 

Leave a Reply

